Heartache Is For Losers

So it has hit me that in a couple days, I will have been heartbroken for about 5 months. That is some sad pathetic shit right there. I mean I haven’t hooked up with, touched, or kissed anyone in five months because all I do is think about the one guy that not only treated me like shit, but cheated on me. Am I pathetic or what?

I’m trying to tell myself “nah, I’m not heartbroken I’m just done with fuck boys”. That is a lie. I’m heartbroken and if you are too or understand anything I am saying right now you’ll know that I can’t just push the feeling away. If it doesn’t creep back during the day it’ll creep back in my dreams. I recently wrote this long ass spiel about moving on: https://www.theodysseyonline.com/moving-on-figuratively-or-literally , and maybe I need a wait a bit more to allow myself to move on, but common now! It’s almost been half a year and my pathetic ass can’t even go out and kiss another human being out of spite.

You know what though? Heartache is for losers! I’m a little old loser if I let this piece of shit determine my happiness.

Don’t give anyone the satisfaction of knowing they matter to you after they leave you or treat you like shit. Know there is bigger (haha!) and better out there, and you deserve it! You deserve someone who worships the ground you walk on and that would do anything for you. Someone who understands you in every shape and form you take whether it’s that awful attitude you get when you’re hungry or that lovey dovey kissy mood you get in. You don’t need a guy or a girl to make you happy. Sure, even I’ll admit it’s nice to have someone every once in awhile, but you just need to make sure that someone isn’t a piece of shit.

Here’s a list of #fuck-a-fake-lover songs (of every genre) that will get you through anything!

  1. Change by Banks
  2. You Outta Know by Alanis Morissette
  3. N.M.E. by Set It Off
  4. Erase Me by Kid Cudi and Kanye West
  5. Same Old Song By The Weeknd
  6. Smile by Lily Allen
  7. Before He Cheats by Carrie Underwood
  8. I Don’t Fuck With You by Big Sean
  9. Mama’s Broken Heart by Miranda Lambert
  10. Cry Baby by Melanie Martinez
  11. Goddess by Banks
  12. Cake by Melanie Martinez

 

Leave a Reply

