A Boy, Who Would’ve Thought

So, if any of you all have read any of my last posts you’d know I was a pathetic broken hearted freak. Literally, if you would’ve asked me when I’d get my next boyfriend I would’ve busted out laughing and screamed NEVER. However, over a series of fortunate events, Florida has lead me to a guy I never thought I’d meet, a boy I give a shit about. Wow!img_2105

In all seriousness though, to all the girls out there that have been wronged by guys they are not all bad. They seriously aren’t. I’ve had it as bad as it comes, and honestly I just thought this man was cute as hell at first, but it turned out he’s actually a good person. I gave up on guys (literally you can read my past posts), I was completely over this whole dating thing if I thought it would just lead to me being cheated on or yelled at or ignored every chance he got.Processed with VSCO with b1 preset

And at first I thought, wow, I only like this kid because he does what every boyfriend should be doing. He takes me places, asks me out, respects me, compliments me, and is nice to me. As time goes on I find that yah, my boyfriend is special, but how natural a connection is between us.

img_7902

Long story short…I like this boy. To all the broken hearted girls who think they will never get over that asshole that broke their hearts: you are not alone and you will get over that asshole (even if at the moment you think he’s the best thing ever *spoiler alert* he isn’t). I found my guy, now you can go find yours. Don’t settle for less than what you deserve and you deserve the world. Manipulation is a strong key people use to get what they want, don’t be manipulated.

Processed with VSCO with c1 preset

You’ll find that guy who treats you right even when you think you don’t deserve it. You’ll find that guy who thinks you’re the best thing in the world when you don’t even believe it yourself. You’ll find that guy, no matter who or what you are. Just wait. Just be patient. It’ll hit you in the face when you least expect it.

Leave a Reply

